Religious Pluralism & Spiritual Adultery

wilkinsmatthew~ I have been reading the Gospel of Matthew for some time now. And on the side I have also been reading The NIV Application Commentary: Matthew by Michael J. Wilkins.

On page 244-5, Wilkins discusses the following passage:

“But I tell you that anyone who looks at a woman lustfully has already committed adultery with her in his heart” (Matthew 5:28).

With regards to this he says something thought-worthy in the next page,

“Ezekiel graphically condemns the people of Israel for spiritual adultery not just when they actually worship pagan idols, but when Israel’s heart and eyes desired other gods.” ~ pg 245

So it seems to me that it is one thing to have an ecumenical or Inter-Faith dialogue where you come on board as a Christian taking the teachings of the Bible seriously without any compromise. However its quite to another thing to come on board as a person who denies the basic teachings of the Bible and finds other religions to be enticing and states

“Hey… Jesus, Muhammad, Buddha … its all the same behind the scenes. Christianity is my path. Hinduism is your path. To show my appreciation for other faiths, I have been fasting during Ramadan and meditating at a local temple. Its all very interesting.”

