Decision Making & Open Doors…

~ I want to make a quick note of something here. Just because a door opens up in life does not mean that you step through it. The apostle Paul did not:

“Now when I came to Troas for the gospel of Christ and when a door was opened for me in the Lord, I had no rest for my spirit, not finding Titus my brother, but taking my leave of them, I went on to Macedonia.” ~ 2 Cor. 2:12-13

~ Question: Did Paul disobey God because a door opened up for him and yet still he did not walk through it?

“And suddenly there came a great earthquake, so that the foundations of the prison house were shaken, and immediately all the doors were opened, and everyone’s chains were unfastened. And when the jailer had been roused out of sleep and had seen the prison doors opened, he drew his sword and was about to kill himself, supposing that the prisoners had escaped. But Paul cried out with a loud voice, saying, ‘Do yourself no harm, for we are all here!’” ~ Acts 16:26-28

~ Now Paul could have reasoned “Wow! Look. God has miraculously provided an earthquake so that we can escape. Lets run!” He didn’t however.

