Dove Descending ~ Tongues of Fire

I was in an elevator and noticed that there was this little button with picture for a fire next to it. Next to the button was some message about pressing it in case of fire. As I looked at it, I started thinking “Hmmm. This looks like a dove descending. ” I came home and later on did a google search for the image, but could not find it.  However I found the following which looked similar:

elev
So???

Well. I thought I would try to make an image of a dove descending that looked like a tongue of fire.  Both I think are images of the Holy Spirit that are found in the Bible or are connected to the Holy Spirit anyway. Here are a couple of verses:

“As soon as Jesus was baptized, he went up out of the water. At that moment heaven was opened, and he saw the Spirit of God descending like a dove and alighting on him.” ~ Matthew 3:16

“They saw what seemed to be tongues of fire that separated and came to rest on each of them. All of them were filled with the Holy Spirit and began to speak in other tongues as the Spirit enabled them.” ~Acts 2:3-4

Anyway – here is my attempt to draw a tongue of fire that is also a dove.  Its kinda messed up esp. up top where I attempted to put a ridge for the middle of the tongue. Ehh… it was fun overall making it.

dovetongue3

