Nasrani… means Nazarene

nasrani5

 

~ I just made this a while back and posted it another blog of mine which I am killing. So I have moved it here now.

~ The above symbol is an Arabic letter that is also a symbol for those who are Nasrani. The word means Nazarene. It is the symbol that ISIS paints on the walls of the houses of Middle-Eastern Christians in places like Iraq and Syria.  The reason for this is to mark them down for extermination. My Assyrian friend’s aunt, an elderly lady was gunned down by ISIS. She was just an old lady who posed absolutely no threat to anyone. Her only crime was being Nasarani.  My friend’s uncle also died after being on the run due to shelling in his Christian village. He died on the run because his heart just gave out under the sheer stress of it all.

While ISIS uses the symbol for evil, everywhere else in the world, the symbol has ironically become the voice of defiance and protest ad ISIS.

“As for you, you meant evil against me, but God meant it for good, to bring it about that many people should be kept alive, as they are today.” ~ Genesis 50:20

* I don’t normally post stuff like this. I guess this is an exception.

