Facebook Obsession and the Anguish of Boredom ~ by Tony Reinke

~ Tony Reinke has written an amazing and timely article. You can read it here at: Facebook Obsession and the Anguish of Boredom by Tony Reinke at Desiring God Ministries I resonate with it strongly because I have found that when I get too much into Social Media, my prayer life weakens. So I have to be disciplined about it.

FBHQ

At the end of the day its all about balance. Reinke is not slamming FB or anything like that, however the things he points out are worthy of consideration. I personally think that more can be said but will leave it at his words.

Actually I will say two thing…

1) I can say without doubt that my prayer habits have suffered on account of Social Media, esp. Facebook. As such I deliberately do not do Facebook. Even Twitter, I am really careful with. Just the weekends and that usually Sundays.

2) Even if my prayer habits are not suffering on account of my social media activities, I need to consider whether I am causing others to weaken in their prayer habits.

