Grace is like a Boomerang.

“For from Him and through Him and to Him are all things. To Him be the glory forever! Amen.” ~ Romans 11:36

Grace is like a boomerang that God throws and like all boomerangs it returns to to the thrower.

However when God throws it, it does not return the same. What I mean is that God throws it bronze, it returns to Him, silver. God throws it silver, it returns gold.

“so shall my word be that goes out from my mouth; it shall not return to me empty, but it shall accomplish that which I purpose, and shall succeed in the thing for which I sent it.” ~ Isaiah 55:11

~ We are given the privilege of somehow being involved in this process. It is called worship.

“Everything comes from you, and we have given you only what comes from your hand.” ~ 1 Chronicles 29:14

~ If you think about it… boomerangs are pretty amazing. They used to be used for hunting, warfare, etc. However unlike swords, spears, wrenches, they are ingenious and amazing.

 

