Virtue Aesthetics

~ I just created the following in XARA PGD.  I am not done with it as yet. I need to make changes… However … for now I will leave as it.

WomanSitting

~ The thought of the moment is the following:

Jonathan Edwards said that everyone in Heaven will be fully happy, yet will have differing degrees of happiness. So Sanju and Manju will be fully happy while Sanju may be more happy than Manju. Without getting into the philosophical particulars, what I want to mention for now is that according to Edwards we all will have differing capacities for happiness and this is because in this life we develop our capacity for it.

My thought: Mozart had a greater capacity to enjoy Classical Music that I do. Yet I can develop my capacity for Classical Music thusly and enjoy it more also.

~ The key word here is arete from Virtue Ethics. It means something like excellence.

~ Finish this post later…

